President Buhari Swears-In Board Members Of Corrupt Practices Commission

Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in seven members of the Board of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC).

The inauguration took place at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Wednesday morning.

Those sworn–in include Retried Justice Adamu Bello (Katsina State); Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa State); Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State); Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State); Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State); Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

Their swearing-in ceremony preceded the commencement of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council.

Meanwhile, President Buhari is currently presiding over the cabinet meeting at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Those attending include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and the National Security Adviser, retired Major General Babagana Monguno.

Others are Ministers of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, Aviation, Hadi Sirika, Finance, Zainab Ahmed, Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen and that of the Federal capital Territory, Mohammed Bello among others.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button